Page 1 of 1

Using memcache

PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2009 4:38 pm
by d.burns
Hi,

I'm trying to use memcache with PHP. phpinfo says that memcache is installed.

Here's the code I'm using. I get a "connection refused" warning. Does that mean memcached isn't running? Should it be?

Code: Select all
$memcache = new Memcache;
$memcache->connect('localhost') or die ("Could not connect");


Thanks!

PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2009 3:25 am
by divya
Hello,

We have to cross check if memcache is correctly installed in the server. If you can send a mail to support@canadianwebhosting.com with your domain name, we will check it in detail and shall update you.

Regards,
Divya

PostPosted: Sun Nov 22, 2009 12:26 am
by pabell003
yeah I think so..............